Single Blog Title

This is a single blog caption

Serie A Liveblog: Verona-Milan, Salernitana-Cagliari

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s four Serie A games, Spezia–Atalanta, Venezia–Bologna, Salernitana–Cagliari and potential Scudetto decider Verona–Milan.

Week 36 already provided plenty of drama on Friday and Saturday, with Inter and Genoa completing comeback wins over Empoli and Juventus respectively, while Sampdoria lost 2-0 away to Lazio.

We begin today at 11.30 UK time (10.30 GMT), as Spezia are not guaranteed Serie A safety yet and host Europe-chasing Atalanta, a game between two sides who are furious with recent refereeing decisions.

At 14.00 UK time (13.00 GMT), expect emotional scenes as Sinisa Mihajlovic returns to the Bologna bench after leukaemia treatment when they visit rock bottom Venezia.

Relegation could well be decided at 17.00 UK time (16.00 GMT) at the Stadio Arechi when Salernitana and Cagliari go head-to-head.

Milan must beat Hellas Verona at 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT) to retain their two-point lead at the top of the Serie A table, but already lost the Scudetto twice in ‘Fatal Verona’ and face the ghosts of history.

..

Read More

Leave a Reply